He appeared in 1780 at Tungaranya. He left his house at the age of 18 years. He was a gifted rasik with an attractive personality.
The Nawab of Kashmir Nazam Khan Sultan conquered the fort at Dig and a vigrah of Sri Shyama Shyam was discovered. He did not consider himself worthy of it and in accordance to Thakur ji’s directions, he gave the vigrah to Sri Swami Lalit Mohini Dev ji. He was told the name of the vigrah in his dreams which was Radhika Bihari. They are still at Chatarpur Kunj. He started the singing of Samaj at Tatiya Sthan. He used to follow his guru while going to bathe in Yamuna River and used to step on the foot mark of his guruji which shows his love and devotion towards his guruji.

In his time Bihariji was taken away to Sasni, and he too went over there to rescue them. All the kings of his time used to respect him a lot and always paid their obesiences to him. He became very famous with all the kings and maharajas, so much so that they used to come every other day to visit him. His dear disciple was Sri Bhagwat Rasik ji. He was heading Tatiya Sthan from 1766 to 1801. He is last amongst the list of first eight gurus of Sri Haridasi Sampraday. He transformed Tatiya Sthan to its prime beauty and set in place other daily practices. His Samadhi is at Tatiya Sthan.

Sab sant hain ras bhare sab hi ras ki khan,
Rangmahal mein Bihari Biharini biharein rasik sujaan.

Honi hi so ho gayi, Honi hoi so hoi,
Bhog lage so payie, Sri Bihari Biharini ko mukh joi.

Jikri phikri sab chdi ke Lalit keli gun gaav,
Sri Vrindavan mein basi raho naahi aur upaav.

Bihari tere naina roop bhare,
Nirkhi nirkhi pyari Radhe ko anat na kahu tare.
Sukh ko saar samuh Kishori umangi umangi anko bhare,
Sri Lalitmohini ki niju jivani ur so uraji dhare.

Click on the Guru names to read more about their life

  1. Sri Swami Haridas ji
  2. Sri Swami Vitthal Vipul Dev ji
  3. Sri Swami Biharini Dev ji
  4. Sri Swami Saras Dev ji
  5. Sri Swami Narhari Dev ji
  6. Sri Swami Rasik Dev ji
  7. Sri Swami Lalit Kishori Dev ji
  8. Sri Swami Lalit Mohini Dev ji